Taylor County students named to spring 2022 President’s and Dean’s Lists

TAYLOR COUNTY—Nearly 1,000 Fairmont State University students have been honored for their academic achievements throughout the spring 2022 semester. 

Dr. Mirta Martin, President, and Dr. Dianna Phillips, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs, have released the President’s List and the Dean’s List to recognize high-achieving students for their academic distinction. Full-time students who earned a 3.4 or better grade point average are named to the Dean’s List. Full-time students achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List. 

The 120-acre main campus of Fairmont State University sits on a hillside in Fairmont, West Virginia, the county seat of Marion County. The University turns opportunity, passion and hard work into excellence in a vibrant, close-knit campus community where students and teachers become your friends for life. Students enjoy the opportunities offered by a comprehensive state university combined with the personal attention and campus atmosphere expected from a small, private school. 

Term: Spring Semester 2022

County: WV - Taylor

President’s List

Noah Adkins, Sara Barnett, Jadyn Blackhurst, Mia Chambers, Alexis Deakins, Jade Higgins, Maggie Hurst, Derek Hutson, Mason Kinsey, Emilio Maset, Abigail Peterman, Gayla Pinkney, Allison Quigley, Eli Whitehair

Dean’s List

Jericho Adkins, Brandon Clark, Emilie Coole, Mary Curtis, Christian DeWitt, Trajan Duckworth, Curtis Duvall, Christopher Gauer, Noah Griffin, Brylee Knotts, Emily Knotts, Cade McCullough, Hannah Moats, Caden Moore, Rachel Morgan, Jayleigh Payne, Mikayla Poole, Brooklyn Ross, Gracie Stevens, Hunter Taylor, Titus Thomas, Elizabeth Williams, Denver Winters

Congratulations to these students for their outstanding academic achievements!


More In Local News