Taylor County students excel at WVU

TAYLOR COUNTY—West Virginia University recently announced their Spring 2020 President’s, Dean’s and Graduation lists and numerous Taylor County Students proved that they had what it took to make the grade.

Twenty-two students made their way onto the President’s list, while another 24 were honored on the Dean’s list. This term, 20 students completed their undergraduate studies and were named to the Graduation List.

According to West Virginia University, to be eligible for the lists, students must be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours, with no grades of incomplete, not reported or withdrawn. Students obtaining a 4.0 Grade Point Average (GPA), and meeting the criteria, are named to the President’s list, while those achieving a 3.5 GPA or higher are named to the Dean’s List.

President’s List honorees include Micah Collins, of Grafton, Child Development and Family Studies; Payton England, from Grafton, Biology; Taylor Frame, of Bridgeport, Fashion, Dress and Merchandising; Nicole Gordon, Grafton, Multidisciplinary Studies; Daniel Gregg, Fairmont, Engineering Track 3; Kaitlyn Gregg, Fairmont, Civil Engineering; Liza Grossman, Grafton, Chemistry; Benjamin Harrison, Bridgeport, Health Informatics and Information Management; Landyn Hewitt, Bridgeport, Exercise Physiology; Jacob Higgins, Bridgeport, Management; and Hannah Hoskins, Grafton, Nursing.

In addition, Bronlie Jacobs, Grafton, Management; Audra Knotts, Flemington, Communications Sciences and Disorders; Louis “Jay” Latta, Grafton, Industrial Engineering; Madison Moon, Grafton, Exercise Physiology; Alyson Shreves, Fairmont, General Business; Zachary Shumaker, Fairmont, Physical Education-Teacher Education; Taylor Smith, Grafton, History, Criminology; Trevor Swiger, Grafton, Communications Studies; Victoria Waide, Grafton, Elementary Education; Cassidy Williams, Grafton, Communication Sciences and Disorders; and Joshua Yalacki, Fairmont, Biology were named to the President’s list as well.

2020 Spring Dean’s List honorees include Dante Bonamico, Bridgeport, Sports Management; Allison Bucklew, Grafton, Interior Design; Tanner Cava, Bridgeport, Journalism; Susanna Clelland, Grafton, Exercise Physiology; Kaycie Cochran, Grafton, Pre-Communications Sciences and Disorders; Garrett Crumbliss, Fairmont, Psychology; Haley Curry, Grafton, Sport and Exercise Psychology; Bethany Daetwyler, Grafton, Elementary Education; Ethan Dean, Grafton, Computer Engineering; Brenna Dotson, Grafton, Criminology; Kelsey Dowling, Grafton, Graphic Design; and Caroline Furby, Bridgeport, Finance.

Additionally, Colby Gallaher, Grafton, Pre-Business; Micah Harrison, Grafton, Industrial Engineering; Christin Kittle, Flemington, Social Work; Abigail Montgomery, Grafton, Graphic Design; Anthony Pedata, Bridgeport, Psychology; Rachel Rogers, Grafton, Journalism; Skyler Rudy, Flemington, Finance; Eric Shriver, Grafton, Accounting; Emily Smith, Grafton, Biology; Cassandra Stout, Grafton, Health Informatics and Information Management; Ashley Williams, Grafton, Chemical Engineering; and Sarah Young, Flemington, Psychology were also named to the Dean’s list.

The Spring 2020 Graduation List includes LaDonna Adams, Flemington, Social Work; Zane Cartwright, Grafton, Business Administration; Jared Cleghorn, Bridgeport, Athletic Coaching Education; Jessica Clelland, Grafton, Forensic and Investigative Science; Derek Dieringer Flemington, Business Administration; Jenna Dingeldein, Flemington, Accounting; Benjamin Flohr, Grafton, History; Jonah Freeland, Fairmont, Wildlife and Fisheries Resources; Kaitlyn Gregg, Fairmont, Civil Engineering; Benjamin Harris, Bridgeport, Health Informatics and Information Management; Pranav Jain, Fairmont, Medicine; Madison Moon, Grafton, Exercise Physiology; Jordan Neighbors, Grafton, Social Work; Megan Nielson, Grafton, Anthropology; Rachel Rogers, Grafton, Journalism; Tori Rovello, Bridgeport, Physical Therapy; Connor Shaw, Fairmont, History; Caroline Toler, Thornton, English, World Languages, Literatures and Linguistics; Ashley Williams, Grafton, Chemical Engineering; and Cassidy Williams, Grafton, Communications Sciences and Disorders.

Congratulations to all of the above-named students who were honored for their outstanding academic achievements this semester. Keep up the great work!


Video News
More In Homepage