Post season honors doled out

TAYLOR COUNTY—At the conclusion of the winter sports season local senior athletes, along with one outstanding coach, received some prestigious recognitions. 

Grafton High School’s Brooke Hodges was recognized as part of the 21-22 Big 10 All Conference Cheerleading Team and Alyssa Satterfield made Second Team All-Big 10 for her performance as a member of the Lady Bearcat basketball program.  

For the Grafton boys’ basketball team, Ryan Maier was awarded Player of the Year, named to the 2022 Class AAA All-Tournament Team and First Team All-Big 10. 

Joining Maier on the First Team All-Big 10 list were fellow Bearcats Kaden Delaney and Justin Spiker. 

And leading the Bearcats to a winning season, the Big 10 Conference boys’ basketball coaches selected Grafton’s own head Coach Mike Johnson as Big 10 Coach of the Year.

© 2022-Mountain Statesman


More In Sports