Grafton High School Alumni game held at Scotty Hamilton Gymnasium

GRAFTON – The 7th annual Grafton High School alumni basketball games were held last Friday night in the friendly confines of the Scotty Hamilton Gym. The GHS girls kicked off the excitement this year as they played in the early contest. The teams were divided into blue and white teams this year. 

The White team roster included Amy Jackson (1994), Shyanne Elsey (2014), Siera Gabbert (2016), Sandi Schooley (1991) and Tiara Mayle (2010).

The Gold team roster included Tia Dye (2002), Devon Pryor (2012), Amber Nicholson (2004), Jamie Cooper (2004) and Liz Gregory (1992). 

The “boys” game began right after the “girls” game came to a close.

The Blue roster consisted of Cody Mayle (2008), Theo Frey (2007), Chad Gray (1999), Andrew Moore (2004), Cody Loughry (2004), Ivy Bartlett (2013), Devin Waters (2010) and Sam Gerkin (1999).

The White team’s roster consisted of Adam Ware (2010), Brandon Clark (2018), Joe Christopher (2013), Zach Musgrove (2016), Colby Mills (2011), Joey Keener (2004), Jeremy Steenstra (1999) and Chris Runner (2012).

“I would like to thank all of those that game out to support the 7th annual alumni game,” said Coach Andrew Moore. “It’s great for our kids to see the people that have paved the way before them,” he added. 

As with every year all proceeds from the games will go to support the GHS girls basketball program.  
Coach Moore would like to send a thank you to all of our parents and players for helping run this event. It would not be possible without them. 

Moore added, ”As with many fund raising activities, they would not be possible without local sponsors.”


Video News
More In Sports