Early voting period ends today

Thompson reminds of Election day polling places

TAYLOR COUNTY— With the early voting process wrapping up today, Taylor County Clerk Georgianna Thompson would like to remind residents that they can still cast their ballots at their local places. 

The early voting period began around the state on October 26 and will continue through today, Saturday, November 5. 

Residents wishing to beat the lines and cast their votes in advance of Tuesday’s General Election may do so at the Taylor County Courthouse, in the original portion of the building, or the Taylor County Senior Citizen Center.

Both locations will be open from 9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m., in accordance with West Virginia state law, according to Thompson. She added that no voting will take place on Sundays.

In-person voting will cease until the polls open on Tuesday morning. Polls will be open from 6:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m.

The Taylor County Commission has approved the following list of polling locations by precinct where residents can go to cast their votes.

Precinct 1 West Taylor Elementary School

Precinct 2 Taylor County Middle School

Precinct 3 Janes Memorial Church

Precinct 4 Calvary Baptist Church

Precinct 5 West Taylor Elementary School

Precinct 6 Taylor County Senior Citizens Building

Precinct 9 Anna Jarvis Elementary School

Precinct 10 Wilson Ridge Church Of Christ

Precinct 11 Thornton School

Precinct 12 Anna Jarvis Elementary School

Precinct 14 New Testament Fellowship Hall

Precinct 17 Flemington Elementary School

Precinct 19 Flemington Community Building

Precinct 26 Grafton City Building

Precinct 29 Grafton High School

Precinct 31 Taylor County Public Library (2nd Floor)

Precinct 36 Paradise Cove Community Building


Video News
More In Homepage