Academic achievements recognized at WVU with release of Spring ‘22 lists

Photo courtesy of Chris Young

TAYLOR COUNTY—West Virginia University recently announced their Spring 2022 President’s, Dean’s and Graduation lists, and altogether, over 6,000 students earned honors during the spring semester.

Students from Taylor County claimed some of the coveted spots on those lists.

Of the 2,605 academics on the President’s List, 21 students represented Taylor County, while another 16 were honored on the Dean’s List, which was comprised of 3,403 scholars. 

In addition, this term, 18 students completed their undergraduate studies and were named to the Graduation List. Those individuals were among the 3,981 graduates that participated in 16 different commencement ceremonies at the West Virginia University Coliseum and the Canady Creative Arts center between May 13-15.

According to West Virginia University, to be eligible for the lists, students must be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours, with no grades of incomplete, not reported or withdrawn. 

Students obtaining a 4.0 Grade Point Average (GPA), and meeting the criteria, are named to the President’s list, while those achieving a 3.5 GPA or higher are named to the Dean’s List.

The Taylor County Spring 2022 President’s List honorees include Allison Bucklew, from Grafton, studying Interior Design; Olivia Christ, from Bridgeport, Biology; Micah Collins, of Grafton, Child Development and Family Studies; Payton England, from Grafton, Biology; Tyler Fetty, of Flemington, Engineering Track 2; Hannah Hoskins, Grafton, Wildlife and Fisheries Resources; Reagan Hulley, Grafton, STEM Pathway; Megan Kisner, Grafton, Exercise Physiology; Aiden Kittle, from Flemington, Engineering Track 2; and Jarrett Lambert, of Grafton, General Business.

In addition, Louis “Jay” Latta, Grafton, Industrial Engineering; Hannah Louzy, Grafton, Human Performance and Health; Mckenizie Mayle, of Grafton, Marketing; Olivia Oldaker, from Bridgeport, Sport and Exercise Psychology; Bethany Prascik, of Fairmont, Anthropology; Hunter Schaefer, Grafton, Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics; Trevor Swiger, Grafton, Communications Studies; Hattie Tucker, Fairmont, Health and Well-Being; Landon Tucker, Flemington, Exploratory Pathway; Miranda Waide, Grafton, Communication Studies; and William Wallace, of Flemington, Nursing, were named to the President’s list as well.

2022 Spring Dean’s List was comprised of Taylor County’s Hannah-Grace Birmingham, Bridgeport, English/Secondary Education; Alyssa Cleghorn, Bridgeport, Elementary Education; Garrett Crumbliss, Fairmont, Psychology; Whitney Dillon, Grafton, Nursing; Zachary Frazier, Fairmont, Sport Management; Angelo Manzo, Fairmont, Biology; and Jillann Mayle, Grafton, Mechanical Engineering.

Additionally, Allison peters, Grafton, Hospitality and Tourism Management; Sydney Puchalski, Grafton, Psychology; Rachel Rock, Grafton, Theatre Design and Technology; Skyler Rudy, Flemington, Hospitality and Tourism Management; Brooke Runner, Thornton, Psychology; Gillian Schaefer, Grafton, Management Information Systems; Eric Shriver, Grafton, Accounting; and Emily Smith, Grafton, Exercise Physiology, were also named to the Dean’s list. 

The Spring 2020 Graduation List includes Mallory Brown, Grafton, Exercise Physiology; Tanner Cava, Bridgeport, Political Science; Lauren Clarkson, Thornton, Occupational Therapy; Micah Collins, Grafton, Child Development and Family Studies; Darcy Delligatti, Grafton, Law; Heather Haugh, Grafton, Law; Louis “Jay” Latta, Grafton, Industrial Engineering; Corrin Lewis, Fairmont, Occupational Therapy; Hannah Louzy, Grafton, Human Performance and Health; Jeffrey May, Flemington, Regents Bachelor of Arts; Seth Murray, Grafton, Chemistry; Megan Nielson, Grafton. Cultural Resource Management, Public History; Olivia Oldaker, Bridgeport, Sport and Exercise Psychology; Skyler Rudy, Flemington, Hospitality and Tourism Management; McKenzie Setler, Grafton, Animal and Nutritional Sciences; Victoria Waide, Grafton, Elementary Education; Kortney Welch, Flemington, Occupational Therapy; and Carrie White, Independence, Agribusiness Management.

Congratulations to all of the Taylor County students who were honored for their outstanding academic achievements this semester. Keep up the great work! 

And to this year’s graduates, the staff of the Mountain Statesman wishes you well in your future endeavors!


Video News
More In Homepage